Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Madd

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    480

    Madd

    Not my auction. Looks to be a 195???

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...DME:L:RTQ:US:1

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    too far south
    Posts
    3,741
    I don't think madd makes a 195...

    World's foremost apres-skier, 20 years running

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA,USA Vila Velha, Espírito Santo(Brazil)
    Posts
    3,829
    the leading snowboard designers overseas quality of a BURTON.
    ????????????????????????????
    wha...........??????

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    big mountain Montana
    Posts
    2,455
    Quote Originally Posted by willywhit
    the leading snowboard designers overseas quality of a BURTON.
    ????????????????????????????
    wha...........??????
    His other auction is a ???2006??? burton coil brand new

    looks like burton is lighting up the old alpine factory again

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    too far south
    Posts
    3,741
    seller responded to me - it's a 170 f2 (he offered me $400 BIN-not gonna bite on that since I already have one...if it was an F3 though...)
    Last edited by tex1230; July 20th, 2007 at 07:33 AM.
    World's foremost apres-skier, 20 years running

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA,USA Vila Velha, Espírito Santo(Brazil)
    Posts
    3,829
    Quote Originally Posted by tex1230
    seller responded to me - it's a 170 f2 (he offered me $400 BIN-not gonna bite on that since I already have one...if it was an ULTRA prime though...)
    fix'd it for ya

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    too far south
    Posts
    3,741
    lol...haven't been on a Hurton in a loooong time.
    World's foremost apres-skier, 20 years running

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    too far south
    Posts
    3,741
    kinda surprised that didn't sell...summer apathy at its peak
    World's foremost apres-skier, 20 years running

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Portland.ME.USA
    Posts
    6,302

    Ha! That's my 180.

    The board in the picture that is. He lifted the image off the Madd website. I Photoshopped off the board's name and the inserts.
    new here? check out the Welcome Center and FAQs

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    too far south
    Posts
    3,741
    you think it's a fake auction or he's just too lame to take his own pics?
    World's foremost apres-skier, 20 years running

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Portland.ME.USA
    Posts
    6,302
    hard to say. Could be the latter, as he has 100% positive feedback out of 56 transactions. However it is a little fishy. The base picture he posted is of a 2005 board, which would have a blue topsheet and green sidewalls. The f1-f3 designations weren't around then. He probably lifted the base pic too. Probably doesn't even snowboard, listing the length in inches. Who knows where he got the board.
    new here? check out the Welcome Center and FAQs

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    big mountain Montana
    Posts
    2,455
    He responded to me as well. I mentioned that burton quality wasn't necessarily going to sell the board to a hardbooter and he said that the good folks at ebay suggested he mention burton in order to get hits on the listing. He obviously didn't have a clue its clearly not his board. maybe his kids or the computer illiterate dude's from down the street. Who knows?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Pacific Northwest/ Portland Metro Area
    Posts
    6,333
    Quote Originally Posted by Dr D
    He responded to me as well. I mentioned that burton quality wasn't necessarily going to sell the board to a hardbooter and he said that the good folks at ebay suggested he mention burton in order to get hits on the listing. He obviously didn't have a clue its clearly not his board. maybe his kids or the computer illiterate dude's from down the street. Who knows?
    Interesting? Ebay encouraging "Name Brand Spamming" which is clearly against one of their rules and typically enought to have an auction removed.

    More likely he is a somewhat savy Ebayer that is simply using a common gray area trick for getting hits. The effect of the tactic is questionable at best. May get more hits, of people NOT interested in your item. That is why they qualify it as "Name Brand Spamming" or "Keyword Spamming" .

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    big mountain Montana
    Posts
    2,455
    I asked if he had an actual picture of the board since the ones used didn't match!



    Item: Madd Boy Alpine Custom Snowboard~Used twice!! L@@K (300133597381)
    This message was sent while the listing was active.
    draxesnight is the seller.
    I used a stock photo of the front to show the detail of the illustration of the board, I will add the actual pic shortly thanks
    Respond to this question

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    712
    It sold $350 .I forgot all about it. I would have grabed it.
    How did it get this late so early.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •