Not my auction. Looks to be a 195???
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...DME:L:RTQ:US:1
Not my auction. Looks to be a 195???
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...DME:L:RTQ:US:1
I don't think madd makes a 195...
![]()
World's foremost apres-skier, 20 years running
the leading snowboard designers overseas quality of a BURTON.
????????????????????????????
wha...........??????![]()
His other auction is a ???2006??? burton coil brand newOriginally Posted by willywhit
![]()
looks like burton is lighting up the old alpine factory again![]()
![]()
![]()
seller responded to me - it's a 170 f2 (he offered me $400 BIN-not gonna bite on that since I already have one...if it was an F3 though...)
Last edited by tex1230; July 20th, 2007 at 07:33 AM.
World's foremost apres-skier, 20 years running
fix'd it for yaOriginally Posted by tex1230
![]()
lol...haven't been on a Hurton in a loooong time.
World's foremost apres-skier, 20 years running
kinda surprised that didn't sell...summer apathy at its peak
World's foremost apres-skier, 20 years running
The board in the picture that is. He lifted the image off the Madd website. I Photoshopped off the board's name and the inserts.
new here? check out the Welcome Center and FAQs
you think it's a fake auction or he's just too lame to take his own pics?
World's foremost apres-skier, 20 years running
hard to say. Could be the latter, as he has 100% positive feedback out of 56 transactions. However it is a little fishy. The base picture he posted is of a 2005 board, which would have a blue topsheet and green sidewalls. The f1-f3 designations weren't around then. He probably lifted the base pic too. Probably doesn't even snowboard, listing the length in inches. Who knows where he got the board.
new here? check out the Welcome Center and FAQs
He responded to me as well. I mentioned that burton quality wasn't necessarily going to sell the board to a hardbooter and he said that the good folks at ebay suggested he mention burton in order to get hits on the listing. He obviously didn't have a clue its clearly not his board. maybe his kids or the computer illiterate dude's from down the street. Who knows?
Interesting? Ebay encouraging "Name Brand Spamming" which is clearly against one of their rules and typically enought to have an auction removed.Originally Posted by Dr D
More likely he is a somewhat savy Ebayer that is simply using a common gray area trick for getting hits. The effect of the tactic is questionable at best. May get more hits, of people NOT interested in your item. That is why they qualify it as "Name Brand Spamming" or "Keyword Spamming" .
I asked if he had an actual picture of the board since the ones used didn't match!
Item: Madd Boy Alpine Custom Snowboard~Used twice!! L@@K (300133597381) This message was sent while the listing was active. draxesnight is the seller.
I used a stock photo of the front to show the detail of the illustration of the board, I will add the actual pic shortly thanks
Respond to this question
It sold $350 .I forgot all about it. I would have grabed it.
How did it get this late so early.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)